Potato and leek soup

 
I guess I've made it quite clear that I'm fond of soups. Here is yet another favourite in my books but it's the first time I've made my own. It's funny how I feel like I've cooked loads living with my mum and sister, but whilst living by myself I am trying something new nearly every day!
 
Ingredients (4 portions):
5-6 potatoes
1 leek
6 dl water
3,5 dl cream
Salt
White pepper
1 chicken or vegetable stock cube
 
Bacon for garnish
 
How to:
Peel and slice your potatoes finely. Slice your leek finely too.
Boil the above with the water and stock cube until soft.
Add your cream and boil for another 6 minutes.
Use a hand mixer, food processer or smoothie mixer to mix your soup smooth.
Pour back into your saucepan and season with salt and white pepper after your own liking.
Let stand on the lowest heat to heat through.
 
Fry your bacon finely chopped until extra crispy and spinkle on your soup when served.
I ate a few slices of corn bread with cheese with this and had a nice touch.
 

Enjoy, darlings!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0