Corn bread

 
OVER THE MOON with this. I am a big fan of Jamie Oliver. Besides my family, he is my biggest inspiration in the kitchen. I've watched the episodes of him in America cooking away in different parts of the country. One of my favourite foods from the programme is a hot chili with corn bread. I decided to try this type of bread with my soup that I made tonight. It has a quite anonymous taste because it's usually served with a dominating main meal. I can imagine it being very nice as breakfast bread with a spread of butter and a strong cheese.
 
Ingredients (1 loaf):
2 dl plain flour
2 dl corn meal (Polenta)
2 tbsp sugar
0,5 tsp salt
2 tsp baking powder
2 dl milk
2 eggs
 
How to:
Mix your dry ingredients in a bowl.
Whisk your milk and eggs fluffy together in a seperate bowl.
Fold your wet ingredients into your dry ones carefully - don't over-work your mixture.
Butter a bread tin and line it with breadcrumbs.
Pour your mixture into it and bake in your oven on 200°C for 20-25 minutes or until golden brown.
 
ENJOY!
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0