Killer burger with coleslaw

 
I'm so proud of this compilation. I wanted coleslaw tonight, it's the cheapest thing to make during the autumn. Cabbage and carrots are autumn vegetables and cost pittance. The thing with my cravings for coleslaw is that I have to figure out what to eat as the main part of the dish, haha. As I was at Hard Rock Café this Saturday gone, I thought of burgers. I also bought a barbeque sauce today, and had some of my corn bread left over.
 
Ingredients:
Coleslaw:
3 carrots - grated
Cabbage - the same amount as the grated carrot when slices thinly
3 small yellow onions
300 g mayonaise
0,5 dl sugar
Black pepper
 
Burgers:
200 g mince
1,5 tblsp mustard
2-3 tblsp bread crumbs
Salt, pepper
 
How to:
Coleslaw:
Follow the instructions from this post!
 
Burgers:
Mix all the ingredients together.
Make your burgers.
Fry them in a tiny bit of oil as the mince usually is fatty enough.
 
I cheated and used chips out of a bag this time that I just fried whilst putting my burger together.
Use whatever sides to make your burger your favourite; I had mayonaise, tomatoes, jalapeños, cucumber, red onion and cheese on mine.
 

Enjoy!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0