Smokey burgers

 
 Good evening peeps! How's your weekend so far? Mine's been amazing and at the moment I am lazing in my sofa with a glass of red wine listening to Iron and Wine and am still full from these fabulous burgers. Sometimes I want them to taste of something extra and it's fun to add ingredients like fetacheese or jalapeños. Recently whilst in the supermarket I found something called Liquid Smoke and it interested me so much I had to buy one. As I invited my mum and sister round earlier I decided to try it out. YUM.
 
Ingredients:
500g beef mince
1 small yellow onion
A large pinch freshly ground pepper
A large pinch freshly ground salt
0,5 dl bread crumbs
2/3 tsp Liquid smoke
 
How to:
Grate your onion and then mix together with all of the other ingredients.
Add more breadcrumbs if your burgers fall apart.
Fry your burgers in a small splash of oil to keep them from burning.
 
Extra tip:
Many people don't like onion because it can have a very sharp and zingy taste to it. Though I like it I went for something else today but slicing my onion very thinly and after frying my bacon, I used the bacon fat and added sugar to caramelize the onion. My sister gave me positive remarks on that!
 
Serve in a toasted crispy bun with your favourite sauce or dressing, cripsy greens, cheese and bacon.
ENJOY!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0