Mustard breaded Christmas ham

 
'Ello! As a part of the Swedish Christmas food, the ham plays the biggest part according to many (my favourite part is the sausage and homemade meatballs!). I made my first ham yesterday and it was nice.... but needs improvement. The crust was lovely though, and dead simple. I bought a pre-boiled ham which means that all I needed to do was decide what I wanted the seasoning to be.
 
Ingredients:
2 egg
1-2 dl breadcrumbs
0,5 dl mustard; dijon mixed with any other type is nice.
 
How to:
Put the oven on 200°C.
Cut all the fat off the ham.
Put it in an ovenproof dish.
Beat your egg and brush it over the ham's surface.
Cover the egged parts in mustard.
Finally cover the mustard with breadcrumbs.
 
Either use a meat thermometer or just put your ham in and leave it in for atleast 30 minutes,
the longer it stays in, the dryer it will become.
 
Enjoy on a sandwich with mustard on top!
YUM!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0