"Oopsies"


A while back I tried a diet called LCHF (Low Carbs High Fat) and eliminated all carbohydrates from my life for 60 days. Although I could see a result straight away in weightloss it's nothing I recommend to anyone because it really didn't make me happier, especially not when I love cooking as much as I do and as soon as you start eating the carbs again you put that weight right back on. ANYWAY. I found something in the midst of all the LCHF recipes called 'oopsies', which I used as a subsitute for bread.

Ingredients
3 eggs
100g philadelphia cheese
1 tsp baking powder
salt
Seperate whites from yolks in two different bowls.
Whip your whites together with salt and baking powder until you can turn the bowl upsidedown without the contents falling out.
Stir the philadelphia cheese together with your yolks until smooth.
Fold the yolk mixture into your whites.
Butter a baking tray and dollop the mixture straight onto the tray.
Place them in your oven for 25 minutes in 150 degrees celsius.

My favourite combined topping was meatballs and brie cheese.

I have read about people using this recipe as a pie base or in cakes. Try it out as you please!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Lima Chittem

Just going to try them Stars, souynds yummy ;)

2012-04-11 @ 19:09:17

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0