Salsa ranchera with my chicken fajitas

As I woke up much later than I planned after my night shift I didn't have time to bake so I decided to try out something else - salsa ranchera. I used it in my fajitas and it was so good!

Salsa ranchera:
5-6 tomatoes
2-3 cloves of garlic
1 large red onion
Jalapeños - I used sliced ones from a jar (HOT) from the brand Santa Maria, choose amount after your own liking.
Coriander (preferably cilantro for stronger taste) - choose amount after your own liking.
1-2 teaspoons sugar
Salt
A knob of butter to make it smooth
Cooking oil to fry in

Chop your red onion and garlic finely. Fry until smooth with your chopped jalapeños.
Add your chopped tomatoes, sugar, chopped coriander and salt and simmer until thick.
Store your salsa in a glass jar in the fridge and it will last for approximateley 1 week.

Recipe from Cookies N Dreams

Kommentarer
Postat av: Lyzette

A fresh, tasty salsa with a sting!

Mmmmmmmmme

2012-04-12 @ 18:07:36

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0