Salmon with a warm quinoa salad // Lax med varm quinoasallad

 
Hey there peeps! It's so fun to see that people are still dropping in and having a look here. Welcome all my new readers, I hope you stay, and welcome back to my old readers! It does mean a lot to have you all here. I don't think I've mentioned that much about my different food allergies but I have many. This combined with working shifts and my usual training I have to think a lot about what I eat. I'm always happy to try new things and today's first time experience is quinoa. It's a herb and its seeds are edible. You can eat it just like couscous or rice.
 
Ingredients 2 portions:
2 fillets of salmon
6 cm of a leek
1/2 a red onion
2 handfulls of fresh baby spinach
2 portions of quinoa
Salt and black pepper
Fresh lemon juice
 
How to:
Follow the instructions how to cook your quinoa - mine took 15 minutes so I started with that.
At the same time as the above - slice your leek and red onion thinly and fry soft in a little bit of butter.
Remove the onion and leek from the pan and fry your salmon fillets in oil - 2-3 minutes on each side.
Season them with salt and black pepper.
When the salmon is cooked, remove from pan.
Put your leek and red onion in the pan again and fry together with the spinach.
When the quinoa is done, mix the leek, onion and spinach together with it.
 
Serve with a few crunchy fresh spinach leaves and a good few squirts of lemon juice over the lot.
 
ENJOY!
 
PÅ SVENSKA:
Hej där gott folk! Det är så kul att se att ni fortfarande trillar in här och kikar. Välkomna mina nya läsare, jag hoppas att ni stannar kvar, och välkomna tillbaka mina gamla läsare! Det betyder så mycket att ha er här. Jag har nog inte nämnt så mycket om mina olika matallergier, men de är många. Detta kombinerat med att arbeta skift och samtidigt träna mycket gör att jag måste tänka extra mycket på vad jag äter. Jag är alltid för att pröva nya saker och ikväll är första gången jag äter quinoa. Det är fröet från en ört som du kan äta precis som couscous eller ris.
 
Ingredienser 2 portioner:
2 laxfiléer
6 cm purjolök
1/2 rödlök
2 nävar färsk babyspenat
2 portioner quinoa
Salt och svartpeppar
Färskpressad citronsaft
 
How to:
Följ instruktionerna på paketet hur du lagar quinoan - min tog 15 minuter så jag började där.
Samtidigt som quinoan småkokar, skiva purjolöken och rödlöken fint.
Stek dem mjukt i smör och lägg sedan i en skål.
Stek laxfiléerna i olja och krydda med salt och svartpeppar.
Lägg laxen åt sidan och värm på lökarna i stekpannan tillsammans med spenaten.
Blanda sedan ingredienserna ovan med quinoan.
Servera med krispiga spenatlöv och pressa citronsaft över alltihopa!
 
ENJOY!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Jessica

Såg jättegott ut! Aldrig testat lax tillsammans med quinoa, men det får jag ju ta och göra nu! Fisk är ju barasåå gott verkligen!

Svar: Det tycker jag verkligen att du ska göra :)
Nastasja Thor

2013-02-12 @ 10:59:47
URL: http://vardagsmatalajess.blogg.se
Postat av: Sofie

Men mums! Va fin blogg du har :)

Svar: Men tack! :)
Nastasja Thor

2013-02-12 @ 11:28:10
URL: http://www.highvoltage.blogg.se
Postat av: Mumsy

Looks scrumptious Stars...yum!

Svar: You should try it! Easy peasy lemon squeezy, haha! X
Nastasja Thor

2013-02-12 @ 13:02:09
Postat av: stina

herre så gott det ser ut! himla bra blogg dethär.

Svar: Tack så jättemycket! Hoppas du hittar lite inspiration här :)
Nastasja Thor

2013-02-12 @ 19:00:24
URL: http://stinatholen.devote.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0