Red curry chicken // Kyckling i röd curry

'Morning! I can feel that today is going to be a good day. It might be because of the sun outside or from the coffee earlier that is making my head spin, haha. Anyway. I made the above yesterday for breakfast.. or lunch, depends what time you got up. It was 4pm when I got up after work. As usual, I went for easy when it came to making this. Something else - I've really taken a liking to the other parts of the chicken besides the breasts as the bone and skin when crispy on the other parts make everything tastier.
 
Ingredients:
3 chicken legs - defrosted!
3 chicken wings - defrosted!
3 tblsp red curry paste
A few lugs of olive oil
Salt, paprika powder and black pepper
4 cloves of garlic - whole!
 
The rice and peas dish I ate with this will be given a seperate post. I just need to master the recipe properly before sharing it with you. I had my first time attempt in bags in the freezer that I just warmed up.
 
Sauce:
1,5 dl creme fraiché
0,5 dl sweet chili sauce
2 tblsp sambal oelek
 
How to:
Put your oven on 220°C.
Put your chicken in a bowl and season well with salt, paprika powder and black pepper.
Put in your olive oil and curry paste.
Use your hand and really rub the seasoning into the chicken.
Let rest for 5 minutes.
Wash your hands well in soap and hot water.
Heat a medium pan on almost full whack.
Fry your chicken for a minute on both sides.
Put your chicken SKIN-SIDE UP FOR CRISPY SKIN in a casserole dish and throw in your garlic cloves too.
Cook in the oven for 25 minutes.
 
Mix all of your sauce ingredients in a bowl and taste for possible extras seasoning.
 
Serve immediatley with rice and the sauce.
 
ENJOY!
 
PÅ SVENSKA
 
'Morrn! Idag är känns som en bra dag. Det kan bero på solen utanför fönstret eller kaffe tidigare som får mitt huvud att snurra. Hur som helst. Jag gjorde maten ovan igår till frukost.. eller lunch, det beror på när man går upp. Jag vaknade vid fyra efter jobbet. Som vanligt körde jag på enkel mat. Jag har verkligen fastnat för de andra delarna av kyckling än filéerna då benen och det knapriga skinnet vid tillagning ger så mycket mer smak! 
Ingredienser:
3 kyckling lår - tinade!
3 kycklingvingar - tinade!
3 msk röd currypasta
Några stora skvättar olivolja
Salt, paprikapulver och svartpeppar
4vitlöksklyftor - hela!
 

Riset med kidneybönor kommer komma upp i ett eget inlägg någon gång. Jag måste bara uppnå rätt resultat innan jag delar receptet med er. Jag hade min första provomgång i frysen som jag bara värmde upp.
 
Sås:
1,5 dl creme fraiché
0,5 dl sweet chili sauce
2 msk sambal oelek
 
How to:
Sätt ugnen på 200°C.
Lägg kycklingen i en bunke och krydda väl med salt, paprikapulver och svartpeppar.
Häll över oljan och currypastan.
Använd händer för att gnugga in smakerna ordentligt i kycklingen.
Låt vila i 5 minuter.
Tvättat händerna i tvål och varmt vatten.
Värm en stekpanna på hög värme.
Stek kycklingen i en minut på båda sidor.
Lägg kycklingen i en ugnssäker form MED SKINNSIDAN UPP FÖR KRISPIGT SKINN och lägg i vitlöksklyftorna med.
Ställ in i gunen i 25 minuter.
 
Blanda ihop alla ingredienserna till såsen och smaka av.
 
Servera direkt med ris och såsen.
 
NJUT!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0