Scones, my dears!

 
I invited my dear friend Elin round for tea this evening. Seeing as another lovely friend, Nana, gave me her scones recipe, I had to try it on someone. Lucky they tasted amazing!
 
Ingredients (~6 scones):
6dl plain flour
2dl of any other flour or grain - I used 0,5dl linseed, a few shakes of chia seeds, 0,5dl spelt flour and 1dl sifted rye flour.
100g butter
1 tblsp baking powder
1 tsp salt
1 tsp sugar
4dl milk (I used 2dl "fil" / runny youghurt and 2dl milk)
 
How to:
Mix all of your dry ingredients together.
Pinch the butter together with your dry mixture until all is mixed into a crumble.
Add your milk (and youghurt) and work the ingredients together into a very sticky dough.
 
Spoon the mixture on to baking sheets in the size you want.
Keep in mind that they rise both in height and width.
Bake in your oven in 250°C until golden brown.
 
Serve with jams, cheeses, ham, and anything else you may like.
And, with tea of course!
 

Kommentarer
Postat av: Ellen

NomNom!! Jag älskar scones.

Svar: Det är fruktansvärt gott alltså! Och detta receptet är som en gudsgåva ;)
Nastasja Thor

2012-09-27 @ 13:01:07
URL: http://ellencsordas.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0