Scones - a bread with variation

 
Good morning (it might not be for you but I only got up half an hour ago, haha)! Night shifts always make my life difficult when it comes to food. I'm always hungry but my body can't handle too much food in the middle of the night and I'm starving when I get home and am meant to go straight to bed. I was considering pancakes but then I thought of scones and just had to make some. After an eight hour night shift. Just had to. SO worth it.
 
Ingredients:
1 dl line seeds
0,5 chia seeds
0,5 dl spelt flakes
4 dl plain flour
2 dl sifted rhye flour
1 tsp salt
1 tsp sugar
1 tblsp baking powder
4 dl fil / runny youghurt / milk
100 g butter
In one of the scones I used 1 dl of dried cranberries as well!
 
How to:
Put your oven om 250°C.
 
Mix all your dry ingredients together and take your butter out of the fridge.
Dice your butter and pinch together with the flour mixture until crumbly.
Add your fil/youghurt/milk and use a fork to mix evenly.
Cover a baking tray with baking paper and dollop the mixture onto it in the sized scones of your liking.
Bake in the oven until golden brown (approx. 15 minutes).
 
Let rest under a towel for a few minutes before you serve with butter, jam, cheese, ham, avocado, etcetera. 
 
ENJOY!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0