Salmon and mashed potato provencal

 
Wow and yes. They were the words that came out of my mouth when I'd finished this meal. I was going to have pasta with my salmon but my gut said mashed potato so I just had to obey. I spiced it up a bit by mixing in some herbs, parmesan and creme fraiché with my mash - yummmm! And, I finally got to eat some steamed broccoli. One of my absolute favourite veggies.
 
Ingredients (2 portions):
7 potatoes
1dl creme fraiché
Thyme, basil, oregano, herb salt
35g butter
0,25dl parmesan or any other tasty cheese
 
2 fillets of salmon
Lemon pepper and salt
A few squeezes of lemon
A knob of butter and oil to fry in
 
Broccoli and any other vegetables or salad you might want with it.
 
How to:
Peel and boil your potatoes until soft.
Mash with the creme fraiche and butter.
Add a few shakes of your dried herbs and taste, add more if needed.
 
When you're potatoes are done, use the same heated ring for your pan to fry your salmon in.
Add a good knob of butter and a lug or two fo oil.
Add your salmon and season with lemon pepper, salt and squeeze some lemon over.
Fry for approximately 3-4 minutes and turn over.
Season again.
Turn over again after another 3-4 minutes and turn off the heat.
 
Serve immediatley with your mash and greens.
 
ENJOY!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0