Mushroom-mania

 
I went mushroom picking yesterday and found what the Swedes call "the gold of the woods" - chantarelles. They are one of the best mushrooms you can eat. The browner ones are called funnel chantarelles and are more often used to add taste in different foods. Yesterday a friend made a soup made of funnel chantarelles, I'm going to nick the recipe and give it to you. It was lovely!
 
The best way to eat chantarelles is on any kind of toast where they are fried first in butter with onion, a pinch of salt and white pepper and possibly thyme or parsely. I used some corn bread I had in the freezer and topped the lot off with some grated parmesan. I could have eaten about 3 times the amount, it was so good!
 
Give it a try whilst you can still find some in the forrest!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0