Interational Food Market in Borås

Good morning darlings! How are you?
 
Yesterday whilst I was strolling around town I went to the city centre and was so surprised when I saw all the stalls of food from different countries. There was German sausage, French cheese and pastries, Spanish paella, British fudge, Italian sausage, different cured meats (=charkuterier) and desserts, Swedish socks, Finnish clothes and jewlery from a few different countries.
 
So, what do you spend money on on pay day? Food of course! I bought goat cheese and a mouldy cheese from the French cheese stall. I also bought some fudge from the two British guys standing there and had a nice chat about the differences between Sweden and England. I also bought a small serrano ham and two salamis from an Italian man. Things like this makes me happy. I was over the moon walking around looking at the fresh vegetables at the usual Saturday market in Rugby last weekend. Local produce and fresh stuff should be so much more available!
 
I'm thinking about going back and grabbing som paella for lunch.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0