Foody cupcakes


 
Hi there! How are you surviving the darkness? It's killing me. I woke up with a migraine and dizziness so I stayed home from work. Luckily it eased off this afternoon and I decided to make the most of it and spend some missed time in the kitchen. I'm not a big baker, I do enjoy a cake now and then but I prefer food. To combine the two I decided to try a recipe for a foodier type of cupcakes; in Sweden we call them "Matmuffins". They are fun, easy and my favourite part - easy to vary.
 
Ingredients (9 small-ish cupcakes):
2 eggs
2 dl youghurt OR creme fraiché
0,5 dl olive oil
3 dl plain flour
1,5 dl spelt flour / rhye flour / other coarse flour
1 tsp salt
2 tsp baking powder
 
Fillings:
Avocado
Ham, turkey, bacon, salami
Tomatoes
Mushrooms
Onion
Brie, parmesan, other cheeses
Cranberries
 
How to:
Heat your oven to 200°C.
Mix the eggs, youghurt/creme fraiché and olive oil in a bowl.
Mix the dry ingredients together in a seperate bowl.
Fold the dry ingredients into the wet ones until mixed together.
Put your paper cupcake papers on your tin tray and spoon in the mixture to 2/3's full.
Push in your different ingredients into the mixture.
Bake in the middle of the oven for 18 minutes-ish.
 
Let stand for a few minutes before serving as a snack, for breakfast or just a side to a nice soup.
 
ENJOY!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0