Chicken - backpacker style

That feta cheese in my sauce does not take a good picture..
 

HEY GUYS! I was so hungry earlier that I thought I was going to collapse. I remembered a "recipe" Julia and I used when we went backpacking in Australia last year. Quick and easy and all I did was add chicken and a few other fun things from the fridge.
 
You need:
3 fillets of chicken
125g feta cheese
1 yellow onion
150g bacon
2,5dl creme fraiché
Mushrooms
Black pepper and paprika powder
 
Fresh pasta
Rocket
Tomatoes
 
How to:
Chop your onion finely. Fry in oil in a pan on medium heat.
Chop your bacon and mushrooms roughly and add to your pan. Season with black pepper.
When the bacon has a good colour, pour into a seperate bowl.
 
Fry your chicken in pieces chopped to the size you want. Season with paprika powder.
Bring water to the boil for your pasta when your chicken is sizzling in the pan.
When your chicken is cooked through, add your bacon mixture to the pan again.
Start boiling your pasta at this point (the fresh pasta I used only takes 2,5 minutes).
Crumble your feta cheese over your chicken, add your creme fraiché and stir - turn the heat down.
 
Serve straight away when the pasta is done!
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0